Love is in the air?

Alrighty, I’m still not used to this… Is it weird to talk about crushes in your second post?

I’m going to anyways! It’s finally spring, the month of blooming and rebirth, they say… Also, the love is in the air?

Let’s get this straight, I prefer not to name the people I fancy, not even to my friends. You never know when something can be used against you… But you always want to share something, right? Even though it’s the one things I try to resist – sharing too much information.

The season doesn’t really affect my level of attraction to a person. I just feel what I want to feel, whenever I want to feel it. But sometimes, I realize that the feelings might not even be real. You know, those times when you barely know the person, but you think you’re so “in love”? Well, this happens to me a lot. And then, when I get to know the person, I get really disappointed and realize how blind I was. I try to not let childish and unconfirmed feelings to get in the way of my life. But I’m just a teenager; I want to live life and experience things. Being heartbroken makes us learn our lessons. Everything is for the best. For now, I believe that the better idea is to focus on education and getting into the school of your dream and then worry about serious relationships.
…And before I love someone else, I’ve got to love myself” (refer to the p.s.)

Thank you for reading ♡
xx wb
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

P.S. Go listen to Ed Sheeran’s new album! It’s AMAZING ♥  It will make you cry and you will want to sing along ÷

8 thoughts on “Love is in the air?

Add yours

  1. It’s not weird at all! I pretty much talked about crushes from the get go with mine. I’m really bad in that I always tell people who I fancy, and then when it all goes wrong, I have to tell the people that I told that it went wrong. Because I haven’t had a proper crush in a very long time, next time I do, I’m probably going to make the sensible decision just not to tell anyone or to tell as little people as possible. By the way I really like your blog so far – you write really personally and well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

