Things change quickly… (That little fear 2.0?)

Just like your grade after an important test.

Times flies by, and, sometimes, you don’t even realize how much has changed recently. Just two years ago, I was just an ordinary girl who saw her future as going to school and then going to one of those two universities in her hometown. Now, I can’t believe that I’m living in the country of not only my dreams but also opportunities. And, in addition to that, I’m only 2 years away from going to college.

Whaaat??! College?!? Honestly, it just does not make any sense to me.  When people asked me what grade I am in, they never believed me that I am a sophomore in high school. It used to really upset me because, obviously, at my age, teenagers want to look older than they actually are. But, you know, as time went by, I started to realize that it’s not bad to look younger than your age at all! I guess it means that I’m doing a good job looking after myself : ) 

But that’s not what this post is about. The post is about how my thoughts on future, or, more precisely, college. And something that is probably always there with me – fear. It’s just always there, and it’s definitely ok to have it. I guess what I am scared the most of is people not taking me seriously. It’s not the amount of work, not the professors or new relationships. It’s what people will think of me. You have probably heard people say “Oh, it doesn’t matter what others think of you.” Does it really not matter? Would you feel comfortable if you were different, knowing that others are definitely talking about you? Probably not. But if you are really confident, good for you! I’m definitely not, or at least, not completely. But I’m working on it!

My mom always gives me the best advice, even though I don’t always listen. She says that it really does not matter what people think about you favorite thing to do. Because it is your favorite thing, and it does not have to be anyone else’s. Do whatever makes you happy (something appropriate, obviously : D ). Your happiness is the most important.

And I would like you to follow the same advice. When trying to fit in, or maybe trying out something new, remember, do what you think is right, and do not look back on someone else. *Little story time: I was the only person who wore a dress to the final history exam last year. At that time, I had no idea that you’re ‘supposed’ to wear leggings and large sweatshirts when you take finals. I just felt like wearing a dress, and I even got some compliments. Being different has its own advantages, do not be afraid of it.*

Thank you so much for reading my post! I’m really glad I get to share my stories with people around the world ♡ Right now, in the time of testings and final projects, I would love to hear your feedback on my posts! I apologize for not posting anything last week, but have planned some blog posts in advance ; ) Hope you see them soon and enjoy them!

xx wb

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

An original image was used. Please contact the author of the post for more information.
2 thoughts on “Things change quickly… (That little fear 2.0?)

Add yours

  1. OMG I totally understand how you feel about college!!! Gosh, I’ve been feeling that way since I graduated high school on June last year!!! I already started and I still feel the same hahaha it’s not the work, professors, papers. I don’t even know what it is! I think it is just the fact of “changing” or “growing up”, hell I don’t know lol. The point is that this post was soooo relatable. Love your entire blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

